Global Academicals
Section menu

Global Academicals

The Academical Community is a global one and we currently have 25 Academical Representatives across the world. Wherever you go, you’ll never be far from your EA family!

Any general enquiries regarding the Edinburgh Academical Club, please email accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk
 

UK

Argyll & Bute David Bowen (EA 1953–64)
dwkbowen@outlook.com

Birmingham Robert Scott (EA 1969–82)
Via accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk

Birmingham Lachlan Stewart (EA 2008–15)
Via accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk

Yorkshire Struan Gunn (EA 1972–85)
struan@srgproperty.co.uk

London Colin Cunningham (EA 1954–61)
Via accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk

London James Munro (EA 1997–2010)
jdmunro01@gmail.com

London Charles Runcie (EA 1966–76)
charles@charlesruncie.co.uk

 

NORTH AMERICA & CANADA

Los Angeles Mohammed Abed (EA 1989–92)
Via accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk

Boston Fraser Gillies (EA 1999–2010)
Via accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk

San Francisco Alastair Dorward (EA 1973–86)
alastairmdorward@gmail.com

New York Grace O’Dwyer (EA 2003–05)
Via accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk

Ottawa Peter Sloan (EA 1946–59)
peter_d_sloan@hotmail.com

 

AUSTRALIA

Melbourne Ben Apted (EA 1987)
ben.apted@spp.com.au

Melbourne Nicola Macbeth (EA 2008–10)
nicolamacbeth@hotmail.co.uk

 

NEW ZEALAND

Murray Thomson (EA 1975–81)
murraythomsonnz@gmail.com

 

EUROPE

FRANCE Xavier Dennery (EA 1979–80)
xdennery@wanadoo.fr 

ITALY Colin Jamieson (EA 1967–80)
Via accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk

ITALY Tom Ogilvie-Graham (EA 1969–77)
tog@osborneandpartners.com

NETHERLANDS Richard van ‘t Zelfde (EA 1983–85)
Richard@caland.nl

PORTUGAL Iain Smith (EA 1948–61)
iainbsmith@outlook.pt

UKRAINE John Harris (EA 1953–57)
joneek007@yahoo.com

 

ASIA

Bangkok David Alexander (EA 1971–84)
davidalexander1966@gmail.com

Dubai Rodger Dickson (EA 1972–79)
rodgerdickson@gmail.com

Singapore Elizabeth Love (née Burnett) (EA 1996–98)
Via accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk

 

SOUTH EAST ASIA

Stephen Kreppel (EA 1951–64)
s.kreppel@gmail.com

 

AFRICA

Eswatini (Swaziland) David Gooday (EA 1941–44)
davidmalcolmgooday@gmail.com

 

Where in the world are you?

Why not become a Global Academical Representative in your part of the world, providing a welcome connection for Accies on the move? 
 

Are you interested?

Please contact the Edinburgh Academy Development & Alumni Relations Office

+44 (0) 131 624 4958 | accies@edinburghacademy.org.uk

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×